If you're considering becoming a Foster Parent, this page is the perfect place to start.  Learn about the different levels of certification, the goals of Foster Care, qualifications you need to become a Foster Parent and the supports available to you as a Foster Parent.

What is Foster Care?

The State of Wisconsin has a level certification system for foster parent licensure.  The levels are listed below with the most common levels being described in the chart.  Norris licenses primarily "Level 3" foster homes.

Level 1 - Child Specific Foster Care
Level 2 - Basic (or  General) Foster Care
Level 3 - Moderate Treatment Foster Care
Level 4 - Specialized Treatment Foster Care
Level 5 - Exceptional Treatment Foster Care